BC Seniors Games in Langley

The 2014 BC Seniors Games were held in LANGLEY from September 9 to 13, 2014. See the photos for both the Ice Curling and Floor Curling events which were held at the George Preston Recreation Centre.

Inaugural Gord Pearson Memorial Golf Tournament

The winning team for the inaugural Gordon Pearson Memorial Golf Tournament- (l to r) Don Evers, Nigel Easton and Dave Truman. MJ Pearson presenting the plaque to the team (missing Dave Truman) at Poppy Estates golf course. The team won by a count back over the Doug Spencer team with Ernie Wah & Randy Osaka. […]

Langley Father & Son Team Sweep Top Curling Awards

JUNE 14, LANGLEY, BC – For the Tardi family, it was like father, like son. Or was it like son, like father? Paul Tardi and his 15-year old son Tyler were recognized as the best in the province for their outstanding curling achievements at the 2014 Curl BC Awards Banquet, held on June 14. Paul […]

Frycz Team Wins Men’s Side of the BC Club Challenge

A Langley men’s team has won the men’s side of the BC Club Challenge. The event took place at the Richmond Curling Centre alongside the Pacific International Cup (PIC). The PIC features pools of eight international and eight BC teams of each gender. The winning teams from the BC pool get to represent the province […]

Roger Lafreniere Wins TV

On the Night of Champions, the draw was made just as Roger Lafreniere was walking out of the lounge.  To his great surprise, his name was pulled as the winner of the TV.  Congratulations Roger! Club President Linda Horvath congratulates Roger on winning the TV.